A long distance friendship

I was lucky enough to have my lovely friend Ruth visit yesterday from Pencoed in Wales. We spent a great day together during which time she gave me this amazing card (see my picture) which I thought was just lovely and had to share! We also had to say goodbye to each other as won’t be seeing each other now before I leave for my New Zealand adventure. Ruth has been a brilliant friend and always there for me (times that spring to mind include my wedding dress fitting, a lovely birthday at St Fagans, a fab hen do in London, and many a trip to Cardiff Bay!), and I will miss her but we will of course stay in touch. Ruth is also off on her delayed honeymoon to the amazing Japan soon and I wish her and her hubby well on their own Japanese adventure! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A long distance friendship

  1. Elaine Kinnie

    What a really lovely card and a fantastic friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

