100 posts – My top 10 favourite photographs of New Zealand

This is my 100th blog post since I started my blog back in June last year to tell the story of mine and my husband’s amazing New Zealand adventure. So I decided to select 10 of my favourite photographs that I have taken since we arrived in New Zealand. These are of New Zealand landscapes and wildlife that we have come across during our adventures. It was incredibly difficult to select just 10, but I thought it would be a nice way to commemorate 100 blog posts. Also, I have just reached 100 followers as I post this – what great timing!

A beach in the wild and beautiful Catlins region

A beach in the wild and beautiful Catlins region

Lake Pukaki framed by the snow-covered Mount Cook

Lake Pukaki framed by the snow-covered Mount Cook

A jumping dolphin in Marlborough Sounds

A jumping dolphin in Marlborough Sounds

Purakaunui Falls in the Catlins region

Purakaunui Falls in the Catlins region

A yellow-eyed-penguin in the wild at the Petrified Forest - Curio Bay

A yellow-eyed-penguin in the wild at the Petrified Forest – Curio Bay

A stunning Great Barrier Island sunset

A stunning Great Barrier Island sunset

An amazing breaching humpback whale in Bay of Islands

An amazing breaching humpback whale in Bay of Islands

Little Kaiteriteri beach

The beautiful Little Kaiteriteri beach

View of Lake Hawea on the way to Queenstown

View of Lake Hawea on the way to Queenstown

The very beautiful Lake Tekapo

The very beautiful Lake Tekapo

Thanks for looking at my photographs. As I said on a previous post I am really grateful to everyone who has read, liked or followed my blog. I hope you have taken something from the posts I have shared and I have certainly taken something from being part of the blog community. To reiterate my previous comment – each and every one of you who had read, liked or commented truly has brightened my day with your contributions ā€“ so thank you so much! šŸ™‚

Categories: Photographs | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “100 posts – My top 10 favourite photographs of New Zealand

  1. New Zealand is my favorite travel destination in the world. I have been there twice and I am ready to go back. Did you make it to Milford Sound? I noticed it didn’t make your top 10.

  2. It is an amazing country isn’t it? You should definitely come back! There is so much to see and do. Yes we did go to Milford Sound (and loved it), but that was back in 2006 on a previous trip. This post only contains photos since we arrived here back in September last year – otherwise it would have been completely impossible to choose! šŸ™‚

  3. Stunning photographs, you’ve certainly seen and done so much here !I definitely need to get out more šŸ˜‰

  4. Thank you very much! We have been very lucky to have done so much. You appear to have done a lot of travelling yourself though too, and your blog is really interesting! šŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful photos. NZ is so photogenic, I have thousands of photos. You may notice that the photo of Lake Hawea very similar to yours I have used on my “mountains” post

  6. Thank you very much. Yes NZ makes it easy to take photos sometimes! I have looked at your Lake Hawea photo and it is similar! It has a beautiful reflection and definitely lends itself to good photos! šŸ™‚

  7. Hi Nicola, beautiful pictures and lovely blog. We have been to NZ three times, this time with our two year old son. I was not quite sure how difficult it would be to travel NZ with a small child, but he loved every bit of it – from watching penguins and kiwis to walking through the forest. Good luck with your company and thanks for visiting my blog. Peggy

    • Thanks for your kind comments Peggy and thanks for visiting. Glad you and your son enjoyed NZ – it seems to have something for everyone! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

