Lift off for our spaceship adventure is tomorrow!

Spaceship

We have now left Waiheke island, and are staying over in Auckland for one night, before our flight down to Queenstown tomorrow. I previously wrote about our upcoming Spaceship adventure so take a look at my blog post here.

So, we pick up our spaceship from Queenstown tomorrow and will be taking a 9 week trip in a little camper-car as we are calling it! They seem like a great design, and have a look at their website for more information.

After having been in New Zealand for just over 6 months now it will be great to explore more of NZ – and go back to some of our favourite places and see some other hidden gems we haven’t yet visited. It will also serve as a research trip for my own travel consultancy company I have set up – called Blue Penguin Travel.

I haven’t really camped before and people who know me know how much I like my home comforts, but I am looking forward to going out of my comfort-zone and having a real adventure! It should be great fun travelling all around. It is also hard for me not planning every day/night, like I am used to. But again, having the freedom and flexibility will be amazing and having complete control over where we go and what we do. We can’t wait to start this new and exciting adventure, and lift off is at about 11am tomorrow when our plane touches down in Queenstown!

We hope to enjoy our time and make the most of every second, so will only post blog entries as and when I have time rather than every day/every few days. I don’t want to spend too much time at the computer when I can be out enjoying NZ!

I will post updates when I can but otherwise see you in 9 weeks! 🙂

Categories: Blue Penguin, New Zealand, Spaceship | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

